Committees & Task Forces

At Greater Cincinnati Foundation, our Governing Board members and other community volunteers contribute their time and expertise on a variety of standing committees and task forces.

Community Strategies Committee

Oversees all responsive grantmaking:

  • Delores Hargrove-Young, Chair
  • Robyn F. Chatman MD
  • Uma Kotagal
  • Wijdan Jreisat
  • Steve Jemison
  • Sallie Westheimer
  • Monica Mitchell
  • Jennie Berliant 
  • Crystal Gibson
  • Quinten Harris
  • Barbara Schaefer
  • Matt Van Sant
  • Kent Wellington
  • Chris Fister, Ex officio

Executive Committee

Provides guidance on an as-needed basis for opportunities that may not pertain specifically to an individual committee’s work, but encompass multiple areas of the Foundation’s work.

  • Chris Fister, Chair
  • Tom Croft
  • Delores Hargrove-Young
  • George Vincent

Finance and Audit Committee

Recommends financial policies and budgets to the Governing Board and monitors financial operations. Oversees all aspects of the external audit including selection of auditors and review of their performance, audit planning and negotiation of fees.

    • Ann Schwister, Chair
    • Tom Croft
    • Mike Keating
    • Calvin Buford 
    • John Domaschko
    • Paul Chellgren
    • Art Roberts 
    • Dan Geeding 
    • Chris Fister, Ex officio

Governance Committee

Advises the Board as a whole on corporate governance matters and nominates Governing Board appointees.

  • Ellen van der Horst, Chair
  • Ryan Rybolt
  • Calvin Buford
  • Tim Maloney
  • Chris Fister, Ex officio
  • Ron Christian, Legal Counsel

Impact Investment Committee

Provides strategic guidance to the Foundation’s Impact Investments effort; review and decide on proposed impact investments.

  • Calvin Buford, Chair
  • Ellen van der Horst
  • Tim Maloney
  • Ann Schwister
  • Michael Collette
  • Wym Portman
  • Simón Sotelo
  • Chris Fister, Ex officio

Investments Committee

Recommends investment policies to the Governing Board and monitors investment performance.

  • Tom Croft, Chair
  • David Osborn         
  • George Vincent
  • Mike Keating
  • Annette Teders
  • Howard Kaplan
  • Charles Seal
  • Jim Silver
  • Tim Giglio
  • J. David Rosenberg
  • Chris Fister, Ex officio

Marketing and Development Committee

Develops marketing strategies and promotes the Foundation to the community.

  • Ryan Rybolt, Chair
  • Maribeth Rahe
  • John Domaschko
  • David Osborn
  • Dianne Rosenberg
  • Howard Kaplan
  • Paaras Parker
  • Herb Robinson
  • Dave Foster
  • Chris Fister, Ex officio

Other GCF volunteers

Volunteers also serve on GCF's Foundation Advisory Network for professional advisors and on The Women's Fund Leadership Council.


720 E. Pete Rose Way,
Suite 120
Cincinnati, OH 45202


Email Us

Stay Connected.

Sign-up to receive news and
learn about upcoming events.
porno xxx bf hindi