News & Events

News & Event

GCF welcomes new board members

The Greater Cincinnati Foundation is pleased to welcome four new Governing Board members.

GCF's New Governing Board members

January 26, 2015 - (CINCINNATI) - The Greater Cincinnati Foundation (GCF) is pleased to welcome four new Governing Board members.

Delores Hargrove-Young is the President/COO of XLC Services, LLC. She is a board member of American Red Cross Greater Cincinnati-Dayton Region, ArtsWave, and Cincinnati USA Convention & Visitors Bureau. Hargrove-Young is a 2003 YWCA of Greater Cincinnati Career Woman of Achievement. 

Ellen van der Horst is the former President/CEO of the Cincinnati USA Regional Chamber. She currently serves on the boards of ArtsWave, Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park, CincyTech USA, Jewish Federation Cincinnati, Queen City Club, and University of Cincinnati Carl H. Lindner College of Business. van der Horst has been honored by the YWCA of Greater Cincinnati and the Lindner College of Business.

Mike Keating is President/CEO of The Christ Hospital Health Network. He is a member of the ArtsWave 2015 Community Campaign Cabinet. He is also involved with the Cincinnati Regional Business Committee, Greater Cincinnati Health Council and the Ohio Hospital Association

Dr. Uma R. Kotagal is the Senior Vice President for Safety, Quality, and Transformation at Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center and Executive Director of the James M. Anderson Center for Health Systems Excellence. Dr. Kotagal is President of the Academy for Healthcare Improvement and also serves as Chair of the Quality Steering Team of the Ohio Children’s Hospital Association.

Leaders of representative and diverse local groups appoint volunteers to serve on GCF’s Governing Board for three-year terms. There are 16 members. See the complete list below:

Dianne M. Rosenberg
Board Chair
Civic Volunteer

Calvin D. Buford, Esq.
Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP

Thomas D. Croft
Civic Volunteer

Christopher L. Fister
Board Vice Chair
Castellini Management Co.

Delores Hargrove-Young
President and COO
XLC Personnel Services

Wijdan Jreisat, Esq.
Katz Teller Brant & Hild

Molly A. Katz, M.D.
Drs. Katz & Kade, Inc.

Michael K. Keating
President and CEO
The Christ Hospital Health Network

Uma R. Kotagal, M.D.
Sr. VP, Quality, Safety & Transformation, and Executive Director, James M. Anderson Center for Health Systems Excellence, Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center 

Ryan M. Rybolt

Charles R. Scheper
Chairman of the Board
Bexion Pharmaceuticals, LLC

Ann M. Schwister
Vice President, North America Selling Market Operations, Finance & Accounting
Procter & Gamble Co.

Patricia Mann Smitson, Esq.
American Red Cross Greater Cincinnati-Dayton Region

Peter S. Strange
Chairman Emeritus
Messer, Inc.

Ellen van der Horst
Civic Volunteer

Ronald C. Christian, Esq.
Legal Counsel
Taft, Stettinius & Hollister, LLP

Comments are closed.

720 E. Pete Rose Way,
Suite 120
Cincinnati, OH 45202


Email Us

Stay Connected.

Sign-up to receive news and
learn about upcoming events.